spider

Spider alert!

So it’s pretty much half 2 in the morning and I have had the worst night possible so far. Mid-pee in the bathroom I saw a spider on the bathtub and I thought ‘you know what? I hate spiders, but it’s in the bathroom so I’ll be fine.’ I went to bed, watched Underworld, which finished at about midnight and then I decided it was time to go to sleep. I had a really bad feeling and felt ill, so I lay tossing and turning until half one, when I decided to turn the lamp on to see if that would help me to fall asleep. I then continued trying to sleep and gave up with this around quarter of an hour later, when I got annoyed with lying around and my head thinking all of these bad thoughts. I text a few of my friends to see if they were awake to find out they were not and this was when I finally gave up and sat up in bed and looked at the wall in front of me…
A house spider was running across my wall.
It was not the spider from the bathroom, it was a different one and much bigger too. I can handle spiders that are far away and nowhere near my bedroom.. but in my bedroom? What if it walks across my face when I’m sleep or something.
I picked my diary up, my pen, my quilt, phone and laptop and made my way downstairs, which is where I’ve been sat ever since. I have a feeling that this is how the rest of my night will be, as now that I have seen two spiders in my house, God knows how many more are here and therefore my mind has turned to spider alert.

Standard

Leave a Reply

