Uncategorized

What happened to you?

Among the people you’ve known for a long time, who is the person who’s changed the most over the years? Was the change for the better?http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/long-exposure/

 

I was in year 9 or 10 and a girl moved to my school, due to being bullied. I had been bullied too throughout my school years, so I decided to make an effort with her to become friends. There was a youth club I used to go to on Friday nights and I invited her along one Friday. She began coming with me most Fridays after that.

She had ADHD and Tourette’s, which she was on medication for, so she was quite a loud person, but at the same time she had a heart of gold and could never hurt a fly; her favourite word seemed to be ‘sorry.’ We spent most of our time together, even going for a weekend away together to Thorpe Park. It all changed when she lost her virginity.

After losing her virginity, she cheated on her boyfriend with my cousin! I felt so bad, as I felt responsible and on my advice, she left her boyfriend. She then began going out clubbing and she would always find a guy to sleep with. She started to put men before her friendship with me. She once made a comment at me about no guy wanting me, because I’d slept with less people than her.

She tried turning my whole family against me, by spreading lies, such as I beat her up and she ended up in hospital and that I left her to die when she was having an asthma attack. When she had the asthma attack I had gone to hospital with her and sat with her from midnight until 6 in the morning!

The last time I went out with her, I was meant to be sleeping at hers, but she decided that she wanted to go round to this party with ten guys she’d never met in her life. We would be the only females there. I told her there was no way I was going to, so she went off in a taxi and left me stranded in town. My friend had to give me money for a taxi home.

I never spoke to her again after that. She had gone from the girl with the heart of gold, who would have done anything for me, to the girl whose only interest was sleeping with men.

Standard

Leave a Reply

